Writing my USA-shopping list…

My trip to the States is still a couple of months away (and boy am I looking forward to a vacation!), but I’m already penning my shopping list slash wish list of things I want to buy while I’m there. Here’s some of the things I’ve listed so far:

Things I want to buy:

  • New white Converse
  • A Marc by Marc Jacobs laptop case
  • MAC Cosmetics (blush, eyeshadows and maybe some lipstick)
  • Kate Spade Essex Scout (wishful thinking)
  • New running/workout clothes (pictured above are clothes by Stella McCartney for Adidas)
  • My favorite scent from Victoria’s Secret
  • Cool sunglasses
  • An iPad (wishful thinking, again)
  • Organic dried fruits, nuts and nutbars (at Lexington market, Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods)
  • My favorite american magazines
Things I want to do:
  • Have yucky coffee at Starbucks (just so I can walk around with the Starbucks mug and look cool).
  • Shop at Whole Foods, Lexington market and Trader Joe’s.
  • Have breakfast at SPoT coffee and several cups of coffee while people watching, reading a book, writing in my journal or tapping away on my laptop.
  • Hug and kiss my wonderful grandfather, I can’t wait to see him.
  • Play with my cousins and get an update on what’s been up in the world of college, friends, boyfriends and girlfriends.
  • Hang out with my aunt, go for walks, grab a coffee and chit-chat
  • LAUGH. Be spontaneous. Do crazy things.
  • Go for long runs in the morning.
  • Lay out on the beach and get a hot tan and freckles on my nose.
  • Disappear among the shelves and shelves of books at Barne’s&Noble.
  • Ride in my aunts car with the top down and the music blaring.
Any suggestions of activities, shops I should check out and things I should buy while I’m in the US?
3 responses to “Writing my USA-shopping list…”

  1. teddi says :

    where are u going to be visiting in the US? that would help me narrow down what things for u to go see & try. honestly though try whatever tickles your fancy, really.

  2. winterlust says :

    Quite the expensive list you have there! Some of the brands you’ve mentioned are considered expensive here in the southern hemisphere.

    I’m a massive fan of Forever 21, did you ever go there last time? They have so many cute dresses.

  3. christian blog sites says :

    Hey there! Quick question that’s entirely off
    topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My blog looks weird when browsing
    from my iphone4. I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that
    might be able to fix this issue. If you have any suggestions, please share.

    Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

