Cut out all the ropes and let me fall

Today’s music: Birdy’s take on Skinny Love
(Original by Bon Iver)

This song reminds me so much of my surf trip back in 2009 (we’d blast it in the surf-van on our way to the beach, surfboards strapped to the roof of the van). For years I’d had “learn how to surf” on my “list of things to do before I die”, and I am happy I took the plunge and booked that surf trip, it was an amazing experience and I will definitely remember that trip for the rest of my life.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Cut out all the ropes and let me fall”

  1. winterlust says :

    That’s a cute song! Got me thinking a lot! I’m also going to take a plunge soon but will write all about that in my email tonight!

Leave a Reply

