Tea envelope messages

The craft tools

Dilmah tea bags

I started by folding 20 tiny envelopes using origami paper.

Then I wrote quotes on 20 tiny pieces of paper, to go inside the envelopes.

One note in each envelope and then sealed with a little bit of glue

20 tea bags with 20 tiny envelopes concealing little encouraging notes

All neatly in the box

I also decorated the box!

Pretty colors and patterns!

These are flowers I got for mom for her birthday!

I got crafty again! I made a special gift for my mom for her birthday/mother’s day (mother’s day in Sweden in this Sunday). I’m very pleased with how my little craft turned out. And I’m also happy with the bouquet of flowers I put together for my mom. Now she’s got pretty flowers to look at, and every evening when she has her cup of tea, she’s got a cute little note with a nice quote on it to put a smile on her face.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

