Out of office

I’ve been alone at the office the past two days, normally it’s me and my two bosses but they’ve been at meetings and courses these past two days so I’ve been all alone. I don’t know about you, but I sometimes find complete silence very uninspiring and tiring. On that note, I just packed up my stuff and headed over to a much better and more inspiring office space – my local café. There’s something about the noise of people’s conversations, spoons stirring cups of coffee and the occasional baby crying that helps me focus on what I am doing. I go into my own little bubble and the noise around me becomes like a comforting and buzzing aura.

Speaking of the office, when I got in to work early this morning I was surprised to see glass lying on the floor in the hallway outside the office. Someone had smashed the window of the office opposite ours and a couple of minutes later, the guards and receptionist were there to see what had happened. Apparently they could tell that nobody had been inside the room, they figured whoever was trying to break in had got cold feet or didn’t have time to get in. And that, ladies and gents, is about as exciting as working at an office gets.

Tags: , ,

One response to “Out of office”

  1. winterlust says :

    I wish I preferred noisy places! I’m the complete opposite, I need peace and quiet. I’ve managed to dull out the noise at work with music but studying, I can’t listen to music and study!

Leave a Reply

