Summer reading

For some reason I always seem to read more during the summer. Maybe it’s because I’ve got more time in the summer during my vacation and lazy days in the summer heat?

I’m a sucker for a good crime novel, and I just finished reading Blue Heaven by C.J Box. I like when books aren’t fifty or a hundred pages of boring before the story actually starts, that makes me loose interest (or fall asleep) and never finish the book. Blue Heaven was exciting pretty much all the way through and I had a hard time putting the book down.

Realizing I was nearing the end of Blue Heaven and that it was a three day weekend (in other words, the shops are closed) I panicked a little a bit at the thought of not having a book to devour this weekend. So on Friday (midsummer’s eve) I ran to the mall during their short opening hours and picked up a new book. I’m already well into Ravens by George Dawes Green, another crime novel, and I’m pretty sure this is going to be another one of those can’t-put-it-down-don’t-talk-to-me-right-now-I’m-reading kind of books.

What book are you reading right now?

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Summer reading”

  1. winterlust says :

    I’m reading a great book called “What makes us tick” by an Australian author, Hugh Mackay. I’m 80% through the book and I can’t put it down, so good!

    I’ve mentioned it in my blog 🙂

  2. Sara says :

    I’m reading Blonde by Joyce Carol Oates. It’s very good but also very sad.

Leave a Reply

