Top of the mornin’!

I got up this morning and headed out for a run (it’s steaming hot out). Right as I rounded my apartment I had to stop dead in my tracks because there was a deer standing in the small spot of grass right behind my apartment. It lifted its head and looked at me for a second before going back to grazing in the nickel-sized spot of grass surrounded by apartment buildings.

A pretty nice way to start the day if you ask me. I just wish I’d had my phone with me so that I could have snapped a photo of my “deer moment”, I was literally steps away from it and it didn’t even flinch!

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Top of the mornin’!”

  1. alex says :

    å vad du är duktig och hurtig. Längtar tills jag kan bege mig ut.

  2. Haleigh says :

    I saw a family of deer when I went running in Charlotte last year. I was completely amazed by the experience. They just stayed right next to the running trail as I ran past. So cool!

  3. winterlust says :

    That’s amazing that you have deers near your apartment. The only thing I’ll see is a stray cat!

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. My deer friend « Fashtastic - July 12, 2011

Leave a Reply

