The Road Trip

Yesterday my mom, sister and I spent the whole day together. We had what my mom called a “road trip” planned. We didn’t go that far, even though we drove a lot. It was a fun day and I had my DSLR along with me so I took the opportunity to play around with taking photos. Here’s what I saw, and did.

We started out by driving out to Stavnäs to find a place to eat lunch.

We stopped at Bageriet and eyed the menu and the nice sandwiches in the display.

We decided this was a good place to eat. It was cosy and there were books all along the walls.

We sat by the window to eat.

After lunch comes… coffee and lunch-dessert. I had a minibiskvi that was filled with dark chocolate

My sister opted for a classic chocolate ball.

Then we took a little walk and saw what we saw, before hopping in the car and continuing our ride.

We stopped along the road to buy fresh raspberries and strawberries

And then continued down the road

We saw a sign for a garage sale, so we had to stop and do some thrifting. I found a great cinnamon shaker.

We made a quick stop at the gas station and my sister and I decided we needed something to nibble on in the car. Peanut M&M’s are the perfect car-nibbling-snack.

I love horses, always have and always will. I made mom stop the car so I could take a picture of two of the many horses we passed along the way.

I also couldn’t help photographing pretty flowers all along the way.

Then we drove to Gustavsberg and peeked into some cute shops. The road blocks were painted in happy colors.

At the iittala outlet I looked at pretty plates, bowls and mugs.

And then it was time for some more coffee but this time we had it to go. I liked the photos on the wall at the café.

After a stop for some groceries, we steered the car home and fired up the grill. I made a pretty salad to go with dinner.

After dinner we had strawberries and mom’s homemade brownies (they’re the best)

Today I’m meeting my two friends B and S and we’re heading out to Fjäderholmarna for another whole-day activity. And the sun is finally out!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “The Road Trip”

  1. teddi says :

    what fantastic photos. i simply can’t decide which is my favorite. the one where you’re in the car, makes me smile. glad u had a nice time!

  2. winterlust says :

    I love peanut M&M’s!! I agree with teddi, I can’t agree what photo I like best, they are all so nice!

    I love the day in the life of you, you should make it a regular thing 🙂

    • Tina says :

      I’ll try to do this “day in the life”-thing more often. As I was photographing pretty much everything I saw, my sister got annoyed and said “what are you going to use all these useless photos for anyway?” It’s a good way to practice I think, you’ve got to snap tons of photos so you’ve got options and can pick the good ones, right?

      • winterlust says :

        I’m a firm believer in taking plenty & then deleting. I take photos for work & my boss is always saying “okay take 3….not 10!” but it’s better to have too many than not enough, especially if you’re going away somewhere far.

Leave a Reply

