Nails

OPI Lunch at the Delhi

I have a confession to make; I’ve been a nail biter all my life. I’ve tried all kinds of concoctions to make biting less appealing, but none of those chemicals work on me. However, the one thing that does seem to work is keeping my nails nicely painted at all times. As long as I’ve got a fresh coat on, I don’t touch them. It’s as soon as my polish starts to chip that I start picking at them.

Keeping nicely manicured nails takes time though, and I don’t always have time to remove old polish, scrub my nails, paint a new coat and wait for it to dry (I always seem to be on my way out the door when I notice my nails need some TLC). Lately, I’ve been putting in a major effort though, and my nails are longer than ever. I’m grateful that, despite my biting, my nails have never been really bad (I’ve got some nail biting relatives and friends with nails bit down to the cuticles, ouch), so I’ve thankfully got a good “base”.

I have yet to find a nailpolish brand that goes on smoother than OPI (and it dries nice and quick too). Their newer polishes have an improved brush that’s wider, which makes applying easy as pie.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Nails”

  1. winterlust says :

    That’s such a beautiful colour! Reminds me of watermelons.

    • Tina says :

      I went through my nail polish stash that I’ve got at my mom’s the other day and found this one, it’s a new favorite of mine. I love that it’s not really red, and not really pink… somewhere in between – watermelon is a good way of describing it!

Leave a Reply

