A Dooney, perhaps?

My sister was in the US visiting our relatives around Easter this year and she returned with some nice new digs. Among others, a pretty bag from Dooney & Bourke. That of course tempted me to browse their website.

If I get the chance, I’m going to go squeeze some of these in real life while I’m in the US and maybe get one. I’m thinking a Dooney is a good investment – sturdy, stylish and relatively neutral, i.e. goes with most outfits and is something I can use for several years.

I remember when my sister and I were in the US years ago, and we eyed the colorful signature Dooney & Bourke bags and accessories, but never bought anything because at the time the dollar was pretty strong and they were out of our price range. These days, with the dollar being much weaker than it was then (and the fact that we’re older and have been working hard), a fancy bag is expensive but possibly within reach.

Photos from dooney.com

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

