Vacation Snapshots Part 1

Here’s a little pick n’ mix of pictures from my vacation.

I started my trip at Arlanda airport in Sweden. I bought a book for my trip, that I finished during my flight back home. I had to experience Starbucks on Swedish turf for the first time ever too (the only Starbucks in Sweden is at the airport, past security check-in). The verdict? It tasted just like any other latte made by a Swedish barista. Only it was more expensive.

I had a really fun time in Boston. One day, I helped my aunt at the Farmer’s market. She makes jewelry as a hobby that she sells at the farmers market. I ran around and bought breakfast and fresh fruit, berries and veggies for our upcoming road trip.

My aunt’s pretty jewelry.

We took a road trip to New Hampshire and stayed at my aunt’s friend’s cottage. It was really pretty and really big.

The views as we were driving around in New Hampshire were stunning.

Another day, we went to Diana’s Baths in New Hampshire. It was absolutely stunning and a lovely way to cool down on a super hot day (it was 100F or above, about 47C, every day).

We spent a lot of time cruising around with the top down on my aunts bug. Loved it.

I enjoyed several Kombucha, my favorite!

I chugged lots of Starbucks coffee, not because it’s necessarily the best, but it’s one of the only places to get a bit stronger coffee in the US. This is at Boston Logan international airport (with my journal and gossip magazines before my flight to my grandfather).

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Vacation Snapshots Part 1”

  1. winterlust says :

    The starbucks photos, what sort of filter did you use? Isn’t it crazy how we have the same(ish) camera yet our photos are so different!

    P.S skinnnnny minnie in the bathers! You’re motivation for me to get my stomach in shape!

  2. Haleigh says :

    Look at those gorgeous abs, Tina! You look amazing!! I can’t wait to read about the rest of your trip to the US!

Leave a Reply

