New Makeup!

I stocked up on some new makeup while I was in the US because it’s so much cheaper to buy it there than it is here. Here’s what I got…

New foundation and blush brushes from Sephora. Soft and perfect.

I usually buy Maybellines coverstick to lighten up rings under my eyes and conceal any spots or blemishes, but the sticks don’t last very long. I decided to try something new and opted for a liquid concealer, also from Maybelline, this is Super Stay Concealer. I have yet to try it and will have to get back to you on if it’s any good.

My staple mascara is the classic Maybelline GreatLash, so I of course stocked up on that. I got one regular and one with an extra big brush, just to try it. I also got Maybelline’s Define-a-lash after my aunt recommended it and said it’s her favorite. I’ll let you know what I think once I try them.

I picked up two mixed eyeshadow palettes from Sephora, and I’ve already tried the green, brown and gold mix. I give it two thumbs up! The shadow sticks nicely and lasts all day, and I love that there’s three colors in each palette so you can mix and match.

Sugarbomb blush from benefit. I had the makeup clerk at Sephora try this one on me and it looked good in the store, however I’m not as pleased with it after trying it at home. Although the idea is good, with the four different shades that can be used to highlight and shadow cheeks and cheekbones depending on your taste and preference, I find it hard to get much color out of it. I want my blush to show more than this one does, but I’ll keep playing with it and see if I can get that magic working.

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “New Makeup!”

  1. winterlust says :

    Cute! The eyeshadows look amazing. You’ll have to post some photos of the finished look 🙂

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Expensive isn’t necessarily the best « Fashtastic - August 22, 2011

Leave a Reply

