Back to School

It’s official – I’m going back to school this fall!

I found out while I was in the US that I was accepted to the University program that I had as my first choice. My shopping in the US was definitely themed “Back to school”. I picked up several necessary things for school, like this calendar (above) that I got at Barne’s & Noble. It’s an 18 month calendar, it spans September 2011 – December 2012. And it’s cute.

I’m both excited and nervous about school. I’m in the middle of organizing everything before school starts, there’s a lot to do. I really don’t know what to expect, but I’m hoping it’ll be a fun and worthwhile experience.

When I told my cousin I was nervous about starting University he said: “Don’t be nervous. You’ll be fine. Just have fun, party, and enjoy yourself.” I’m keeping those encouraging words in my mind as I embark on this new chapter in my life.

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Back to School”

  1. Haleigh says :

    Your cousin is right. My first semester at University, I was a complete wreck trying to make the perfect grades… so, take it from a perfectionist like me, study only a little bit, but most importantly… try to have fun 🙂 Oh, and I’m so excited for you!!

  2. winterlust says :

    Did you have a blast in Barnes & Noble? hehe.

    Definitely agree with what Haleigh said above, don’t become too focused on grades, as long as you are understanding the concept and enjoying your time, that’s all that matters, not straight A’s and late nights spent doing assignments!

Leave a Reply

