Glitterclaws

I have friends who spend hundreds of dollars on manicures and pedicures every year. I’ve always been more of a saver than a spender, so I cannot justify the price of getting my nails touched up every couple of weeks. Especially not when I know I can do my own home manicures, and they turn out pretty great too.

I met a friend of mine for a nice evening walk the other day, she goes and has manicures every couple of weeks and she’d just got them done with glittery tips. I thought it was pretty so I decided to attempt to recreate the look myself. I’m very happy with the result. What do you think of my latest nail look?

Do you get manicures/pedicures done regularly?

For this look I used Basecoat by SinfulColors, followed by a layer of OPI’s “Get me to the Taj on time”. I painted my tips with OPI’s “Bring on the Bling” and topped it all off with a layer of clear polish (IsaDora no. 600).

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Glitterclaws”

  1. winterlust says :

    They look amazing! I treat myself every now & then but personally, I prefer to do my own nails because the way they cut the cuticles in the salon hurts! Plus, I’m always washing my hands so there’s really no point in paying someone to put my nail polish on.

    But each to their own luxury!

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Home pedicure « Fashtastic - August 8, 2011

Leave a Reply

