Sightseeing, dinner and drinks

Yesterday my friend Erikson (yes, that’s his first name) from the US came to Stockholm to visit just for the day. He’s studying in Denmark for two weeks and took some time to come and see Sweden while he’s on this side of the pond. I had a fantastic time showing him Stockholm and telling him about the buildings, the areas of town and the way we live here. We walked for at least three hours straight, back and fourth through town.

Erikson wanted to try something typically Swedish for dinner so I brought him to Tranan and he had Wallenbergare (meatballs/patties) with green peas, smoked bacon, lingonberries and potato purée. Very Swedish. I had their fantastic Chevré Chaud salad, which is melt-in-your-mouth delicious. Then we walked all the way back through town to Marie Laveau where we met my brother and my friend Beats for drinks. We ended up doing some bar hopping before settling in at a bar where we had long conversations about anything and everything until the bartenders turned out the lights and it was time to go home.

I had my camera with me but didn’t take any photos during the day (what the what!?). Erikson took 96 photos, so I’ll steal some of his when  he puts them up on Facebook.

Photo: tranan.se

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

