I’m going to miss my gym SO much!

I absolutely love my gym. I could list so many reasons why, one of them being that the people that work there are so friendly and I always feel so welcome.

Sadly, now that I’ll be a full-time student with a very limited budget, I’ll have to switch gyms soon. I need to get a cheaper student membership someplace  (student prices aren’t on offer at my current gym). I also don’t know how much longer I’ll be living here, so I’ll have to find something close to wherever I move that’s convenient and easy to get to.

I’ve kind of become friends with one of the guys who works at my gym. The days he’s at the front desk in the morning put me in a good mood. He lights up with a big smile every time I come through the door and we always chit-chat for a bit. Yesterday he saw on the computer that my membership is up for renewal soon and I told him I’ll likely not be renewing it (with the above explanation). He looked sad, and as I turned to head to the changing rooms he said, tentatively, “I’m really going to miss you”. I smiled, flattered, but wanted to burst into tears at the same time. I’m really going to miss him too.

 

(P.S The photo above is not my gym. The photo is from here, click the link to see the rest of the massive fancy house that this gym-deck is part of.)

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “I’m going to miss my gym SO much!”

  1. abichica says :

    wooww.. so sad.. i can see why you will miss it, if every day i had to work out looking out at the sea, im sure i will work out for hours every single day.. 😀

    • Tina says :

      That’s not my gym in the picture. I guess I should have noted that somewhere in the post. I’ll add a note about that. It would be awesome if that actually WAS my gym.

  2. winterlust says :

    WHY DIDN’T YOU GET HIS NUMBER!!! 😛

    • Tina says :

      Haha, don’t worry. I’ll probably see him again before my membership is up, and I might renew it for just a month or so before I figure out what I can get through school. (and I’ve got him on Facebook)

      • winterlust says :

        oooooh any chance of a catch up?

        You’ve inspired me to downgrade gyms! I didn’t think of it but my gym membership is so costly when I can go to the uni gym for half the price.

Leave a Reply

