No, no, no, no, no!

 

This morning I got to work on my To Do’s for the day (cleaning and laundry) when I suddenly felt an unpleasant sensation manifesting itself in the back of my throat. No, no, no, not now! I cannot get a cold now. This is (as always) the worst timing! I start school on Monday, and I’ve got plans to go for birthday drinks with a couple of friends tomorrow (plus, it’s never fun being sick on your birthday).

And it’s just getting worse. It’s like my body is shutting down, I can hardly keep my eyes open, my nose is starting to stuff up and my throat is hurting more and more. If I’m like this tomorrow I’ll have to cancel the birthday drinks, I don’t want to risk getting even worse by Monday. I need to be healthy and alert for school.

What are your cures for getting better quick when you feel you’re coming down with something? I’m pouring down hot water with ginger and honey, while trying to keep myself amused (and awake) by planning my schedule for next week and playing Wordfeud against my brother (currently 166 vs. 160 points, to me!)

Fingers crossed I’m (miraculously) back to normal tomorrow!

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “No, no, no, no, no!”

  1. winterlust says :

    Rest!! If you’re tired, go to bed! That & lots of tea with honey & spoonfuls of garlic at night time, a clove or so.

    Hope you get better!

  2. M says :

    Något som jag tycker är väldigt bra när man har ont i halsen är varm mjölk med honung, mkt mer effektivt än honungsvatten men inte så gott. Hoppas du får en trevlig födelsedag trots allt:) Ps, är så avundsjuk, ugglekoppen är fantastisk, Ds

Leave a Reply

