First week of school

Photos from a photography assignment the other day.

I survived my first week of school, and I am absolutely exhausted!

Digesting all this new information, concentrating, studying, finding my way in the maze that is my University, and socializing has taken its toll. On top of that, I’ve been really sick all week. But I’ve stuck it out, even though trying to socialize with new people is hard (and not a lot of fun) when you’ve got a stuffed nose and a voice that is so hoarse I’d be taken for an elephant if I was a telephone operator.

I’ve come home, studied, and crashed into bed every single day. Most days I’ve been knocked out by 9pm! I started really early on Tuesday and Wednesday, which meant my alarm clock shot me out of bed at 5.30am.

It’s been an interesting week, and I feel like my head is about to explode with all these new impressions. This weekend is going to be devoted to two things – studying and sleeping.

 

Tags: ,

One response to “First week of school”

  1. winterlust says :

    You look so beautiful and nautral in that top photo, your eyes are just gleaming! Cute outfit.

Leave a Reply

