Bare Minerals

I have a couple of staple makeup products that I’ve been using for several years. This summer I stocked up on some new fun products when I was in the States, among others a SuperStay 24h concealer from Maybelline which I initially raved about. Now I’m regretting that positive review.

A couple of weeks ago I started having trouble with my eyes feeling puffy and irritated. I stopped using the concealer as soon as I noticed this. I went back to using my old tried and tested concealer (which I’ve never had any trouble with) but the puffy-ness doesn’t seem to be getting any better.

Feeling rather defeated, I got a new natural concealer from bare Minerals yesterday. I’m hoping it will help. The nice woman in the store threw in a special little gift for me, Buxom lips lipgloss (lip plumper) and an eyeshadow. Yay!

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Bare Minerals”

  1. winterlust says :

    I’ve been using Bare Minerals on & off for the past few years aswell, it’s a good brand! I used to use the mineral powder everyday but haven’t in a long time. It’s a good top coat for light foundations though.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Natural beauty and the oil cleansing method « Fashtastic - October 16, 2011

Leave a Reply

