Decorating for fall & Halloween

My little fall, or Halloween, pumpkin. ♥
Can’t decide if I should carve something in it… should I?

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Decorating for fall & Halloween”

  1. winterlust says :

    Cute arrangement! I’ve never carved a pumpkin before…..missing out on the smaller things in life!

    • Tina says :

      YOU HAVEN’T!? Is Halloween not a very big thing there? You have to carve a pumpkin this year. It’s so much fun, and the result is super cozy. Get a small one you can have on your desk or in your window with a candle in it.

      • winterlust says :

        Yeah it’s pretty big but I’ve always either dressed up and/or ate all the candy haha. I might get a pumpkin! How long do they last once carved?

    • Tina says :

      They last about a week once carved, but if you have it outside (provided it’s colder than inside) it’ll stay fresh longer. Make sure you take pics and show me the result!

      Also, google pictures of carvings for inspiration. There’s some AMAZING carvings out there!

  2. Karen Nogosek says :

    Fall is the best time of year to decorate! It really gets me in the mood for Halloween and Thanksgiving…Plus you get months out of it rather than any other holiday where the decorations only apply to one day.This year I made a center piece out of dried branches/leaves. I arranged them in a tall vase and filled the vase with achorns. It looks great in my all wood livingroom:)

Leave a Reply

