Love it, love it, love it!

I went to my best café to study again today and I was overjoyed to see it was Christmas-blinged. There’s nothing like studying in the light of a Christmas tree.

It’s the first of advent this weekend  and the decorating and Christmas feeling is in full swing all over town. This year the city of Stockholm are celebrating Christmas extra big. The city is being lit up with 671,647 eco-friendly and energy saving LED-lights. Apparently the goal is to make Stockholm the number one Christmas destination in Scandinavia. I don’t mind!

My weekend is already fully booked. I’ve got a lot of studying to do, freelance work and a bunch of projects I’ve started. And tomorrow evening I’m heading home to mom’s for Thanksgiving dinner.

What are your plans this weekend?

P.S We haven’t got any snow yet, which is really unusual for this time of year. Seeing a decorated Christmas tree on a green grass yard isn’t exactly what I’m used to.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Love it, love it, love it!”

  1. Lena (fröken_lila) says :

    haha, well, i really enjoy this autumn in stockholm so far. i just moved here, and after two very cold and snowy winters in oslo i honestly am very glad that i don’t need to break out the warmest boots and jackets just yet. also, the weather allows me to explore the city much more on foot.

    by the way, where can i find this café? it looks lovely!

  2. winterlust says :

    This makes me very very sad! I wish I could be in Stockholm or anywhere else in Europe for that matter over the winter because everything looks so magical. Christmas just isn’t the same anymore after experiencing a white Christmas last year!

Leave a Reply

