The long week

Candles

Candles

Candles

I’ve had a cold inhabiting my body for two weeks now. I’m frustrated it won’t go away. I’m craving the gym, I miss sleeping a whole night without waking up in the middle of the night with a massive coughing attack, and I prefer speaking without an irritated and raspy sore throat.

This week has been long. Very long. An exam followed by two days of group work, two papers and today my group and I had our project pitch presentation.

This afternoon I pulled out my Christmas ornaments and splayed them across my shelves, my gold owl got the top spot in the window by my advent lights. This weekend I need to figure out what I’m going to bake for Christmas, I’ve been put in charge of the sweet stuff for the holidays. I also need to find those last Christmas gifts… and a million other things.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “The long week”

  1. winterlust says :

    Rest up my darling! Seems like your body is craving a break!

Leave a Reply

