Strong is the new skinny

workout

I’m an endorphin junkie.

Up until a little over a year ago, my exercise mostly consisted of power walks, runs, and a couple of months here and there at the gym. I also knocked an item off my bucket list when I went to surf camp in 2009.

The past year and a half or so, I’ve developed a complete and utter love and passion for working out. It’s one of my absolute favorite things to do and since getting my gym membership in November 2010 I’ve been going to the gym or exercising consistently 3-5 times a week. Working out/exercise has become a hobby of mine. The gym is like my refuge, a place where I can clear my mind, run off the stress of schoolwork or things weighing me down (no pun intended).

This isn’t a new years resolution, it’s a lifestyle. Fitting a workout into my schedule is as natural and important to me as going to school. And I don’t just go and walk on the treadmill for fifteen minutes, I really work out. I run, I lift weights, I sweat, and I love every second of it.

Strong is the new skinny, girls. Forget the lifeless, unhealthy lifestyle and look of a wafer thin runway model, there’s no magic in that. Working out, healthy and clean food, and strength will not only give you energy, it’ll make you feel like superwoman too.

Photo: unknown

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Strong is the new skinny”

  1. Haleigh says :

    Love this post! Now, if only I could get my lazy ass to the gym ;)

  2. alex says :

    Och den där känslan att man orkar mer i vardagen är underbar. Jag sprang hela vägen till dagis med vagnen häromdan när vi försovit oss. Hade aldrig hunnit utan löpbandet på gymet!

  3. Frida says :

    It clean, train dirty. I love it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

