Marc Jacobs Fall ’12, The mad hatter

Marc Jacobs Fall 2012

Oh, Marc Jacobs, you funny man you! I look at this collection and… well, first I think about hats, and then I try to put into context when or where any of these clothes could be worn.

The square toed shoes, and playful (need I mention, oversized?) hats and  garments are like straight out of a fairytale. The hats are designed by milliner Stephen Jones, and although I don’t plan on getting one for myself (though they’d guaranteed keep me warm during our cold winters), I know a certain Lady Gaga who’s likely going Tom-Cruise-on-Oprah right now.

photos: fabsugar.com

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

