Spring tulips

tulips

The weather has been absolutely beautiful today – sunshine, clear blue skies and about 10C (50F). I think these “in between” seasons are my favorite. It’s not too cold and not too hot, I can’t help but smile when the sun is shining and it’s finally getting lighter outside.

The start of Spring makes me think of Easter, colorful tulips, fresh air, and leaning against a brick wall and feeling how the sun (for the first time in many months) is warm on my cheeks. Spring is like a clean slate or a fresh start.

This Spring I want to have beautiful fresh flowers (preferably tulips, they’re my favorite Spring flower) on my table all the time.

What do you love most about Spring?

P.S Do you use pinterest? I’ve been using it for a year or so and I am still obsessed with it. Such a brilliant thing. Only downside of it is that it’s such a perfect procrastination, and I always find myself browsing pinterest when I should be studying.

photos found on pinterest.com

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Spring tulips”

  1. winterlust says :

    Yes I have pinterest! Add me, anyavolkov, it’s linked to my twitter. I’ll add you now….I spend a lot of time of it too!

Leave a Reply

