Spring essentials

favorite things

My Spring essentials at the moment: my cute little owl lantern that I got from V puts a smile on my face every time I walk past it standing on my shelf. My favorite polish right now is Royal Rajah Ruby by OPI. The sun is back and I’ve dusted off my sunglasses! My new necklace from Monki has been hanging around my neck a lot lately. And two things I got from my friend Anna (<3) that I use daily, Q&A a day and Don’t sweat the small stuff by Richard Carlson.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Spring essentials”

  1. winterlust says :

    Very cute essentials! I always look forward to filling out my Q&A book at the end of the day hehe x

    • Tina says :

      I got into the habit of journaling in the morning (on the days I have time to take it easy or am off in the morning) but I found that Q&A doesn’t always work for that because a lot of the questions require that you reflect on the day. I’m still reading “Don’t Sweat the small stuff”, a couple of “chapters” a day, I want to make it last! There’s so many good points in there and I’m marking the pages/tips as I go along so I can look back at the ones I need to remind myself of. Have you read it again?

      • winterlust says :

        You could always journal in the morning for the day before?

        I’ve taken note of my favourite tips but haven’t had time to re-read the book just yet, I’m borrowing “Don’t sweat the small stuff in love” from a friend and I hate holding onto books so just trying to breeze through that one. I’m definitely going to buy myself a copy though! Richard Carlson has got a few books in that series.

Leave a Reply

