Candy cane straws!

Straws

Found these ridiculously cute straws today. I spy drinks at my new apartment in the near future, with these candy canes for classy slurping.

Speaking of, I picked up the keys for my new apartment this morning. I also  got a very promising (and surprising) email that couldn’t have come at a better time. And I did my programming exam this afternoon, and it felt easy (I’m rather afraid to admit that though because it means one of two things: 1. I’m smarter than I think, or 2. I failed). After my exam I had a beer with my classmates at the school pub and then ran by the mall to pick up some more essentials for my apartment.

Now I have a study free weekend to look forward to (albeit a busy one – packing/cleaning/moving).

What was the best part of your day today? (big or small, I want to know!)

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Candy cane straws!”

  1. winterlust says :

    Cute straws! Cannot wait to see the new place :D:D

    Best part of today was getting rid of lots of clothes I haven’t worn in awhile, hello (Autumn) clean!

    • teenah87 says :

      I’ll have to email you photos of my new apartment once everything is all nice and fixed. I’ve got everything unpacked but have some more little details I want to get before I’m ready to show the place to anyone.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

