Kitchenware ceramics by Sue Terrell

Sue Tirrell

My recent move has meant some new purchases for my new apartment, among others some new kitchenware (I’ll get around to showing you what I got). It wasn’t easy deciding which plates, bowls and glasses to get. I want them to be clean and neat, and I’d prefer a whole set that matches. My budget doesn’t allow for expensive ceramics right now, but eventually I’d like to get a nice set that’ll potentially last me a lifetime.

The above ceramic kitchenware is designed by Sue Terrell, they remind me of something you’d find at (my favorite) Anthropologie. I don’t know if I’d be able to handle a whole set of animal plates and mugs, but I could see complimenting a solid color set with a bowl or serving dish by Sue Terrell. They kind of stick out and are nice conversation pieces.

Photos: theclaystudio.org

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

