The past week

I bought new kicks! They’re super comfy and I love the color too. They’re the Nike Free Wmns 3.0 V3. They accompanied me to personal training and many gym sessions this week.

My friend Jenny came over for dinner on Tuesday and I made a lemon creme with candied nuts, strawberries, raspberries and passionfruit for dessert. It was a hit! The evening was nice and we chatted for hours, it’s nice doing something special on a regular boring weekday.

Jenny brought me thisĀ big moving in gift: a recipe book full of exciting cakes and tarts, pink champagne, two champagne glasses filled with colorful jimmies/sprinkles and some pretty spring napkins.

I went for a jog and saw tons of spring flowers, they’re finally coming alive after the long winter! I also stocked up on some makeup essentials and got super lucky – the store I happened to stop into was newly opened and were running a campaign that gave me 20% off each product. Ah, it’s the little things in life, right?

In school I’ve been busy with group work and on Thursday I had a fun class where we manually programmed Kinect and played tetris, some classes are just better than others. I also went and picked up a pop-exam type of thing we had last week and to my utter surprise I’d got the maximum score! “G” was the highest grade you could get, but my teacher wrote G++, he also drew a smiley. That pretty much made my day.

On Saturday I met my sister for coffee, and in the evening I went out for dinner with a couple of girls from my class to celebrate one of the girl’s birthday (my outfit for the evening above left). It was a nice evening but I headed home at a decent hour because I was working all day Sunday. Both Saturday and Sunday were beautiful sunny days and today seems to be the same, I’ve been starving for some sunshine!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

