How do you relax?

Photo from pinterest.

This week’s topic on Let’s write is:
How do you relax?

I actually have quite a few ways of relaxing, but I’ll name just a couple here.

One of my favorite things to do to relax (which I’m sad to say I haven’t done in forev’ah) is to grab a cup of coffee at a café (perhaps with something sweet to go with it) and allow the atmosphere to whisk me away. I’ve scoped out a couple of favorite cafés that have the perfect ambiance for reading, writing or just plain daydreaming.

On a day-to-day basis I love that moment in the afternoon when I sit down with a cup of coffee (it seems coffee is the key to my relaxation?) and take a break from whatever I’m doing. I’ll often sip my caffeine as I do a quick scroll through instagram or my google reader to catch up on a couple of blogs.

And on this topic… lately, I’ve been thinking about how much I miss reading a really good book, it’s been ages since I read a book (other than course literature) and I can’t wait until I’m off from Uni for the summer so that I can relax by reading a good book just for pleasure.

Now you go ahead and answer the question!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “How do you relax?”

  1. Melinda says :

    I’m right with you there – I feel like I am always reading, but never books ‘for fun’!

    Thank you for joining in again. Coffee is definitely part of my relaxation too! Xx

    • Tina says :

      Hope you get some time to read for pleasure this summer too, I’m really going to make an effort to find the time. I’m tempted to read the Hunger Games, but I’m open to suggestions.

  2. winterlust says :

    Oh I cannot wait for the end of semester! I have so many books I have purchased over the past 3 months that I’m DYING to read!

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. MummaInHeels.com » Let’s Write… How Do You Relax? - June 1, 2012

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

