The Nespresso pixie, should I?

Cup of coffee at work

There’s a Nespresso Essenza coffee machine at work. It’s one of those modern things with coffee capsules. You pop a capsule into the machine, press a button and it makes you the most luscious cup of coffee, better than what you get at most cafés. I’ve been sceptic to these coffee capsule machines in the past, but now that I’ve enjoyed multiple cups of afternoon coffee from the machine at work, I’m hooked. It’s a lovely little thing.

I’m temped to get one. I like the Nespresso Pixie model, the electric indigo one is quite a looker. I have no idea where I’d fit it into my small apartment though, I have very little counter space. I’m meeting my brother this evening, so I’ll consult him on the matter. He’s a worse coffee addict than I am, I’m surprised he doesn’t have a capsule machine yet (or maybe he does?)

Do you use a coffee capsule machine?

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “The Nespresso pixie, should I?”

  1. winterlust says :

    We have one at work and it’s a very popular piece! You probably wouldn’t want to plug/unplug it everyday huh?

    • Tina says :

      Yeah, I’d probably use it every morning so I’d like to find a permanent place for it. Or else I get one and use it for “special occasions”, say on the weekends when I have extra time to enjoy my cup of coffee, or if I have friends over. That way I’ll save on buying capsules too, using them every day will become expensive as opposed to having it as a special treat a couple of times a week.

  2. Catherine says :

    Hello Tina,
    I just read this previous post today and had to write to say YES, you should! I have the Essenza one and it is simply amazing. You will be so happy with the quality of your coffee. I use mine only once a day but I enjoy it like it’s the very first day. xo

    • Catherine says :

      Hi Tina!
      It’s me again. Regarding the sour taste… it might just be the capsules you are using at work. In fact, Nespresso offers around 16 different capsules, which vary in intensity. I like to have a variety at home so I can adapt my coffee to my mood!
      Thanks for your lovely comments regarding my blog!
      Catherine xo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

