What’s up Friday!

Me

Picture from last weekend (excuse the selfie overload lately…)

It’s been a weird week. One minute I’m stressing my ass off, next I’m so bored I’m crawling on the walls.

I talked to my sister on the phone for an hour the other day. I haven’t spoken to her since she moved to NYC in August so you can imagine how happy I was to finally talk to her. Thank goodness for What’sApp which enables our daily contact. A couple of weeks ago we started randomly sending pictures to each other of “What I see right now”, makes me feel closer to her. Ugh, I miss her.

Speaking of siblings, called my brother yesterday, I was in need of some advice and I know he’s the one to turn to. He tells it like it is and makes me take a step back and admit I’m being ridiculous. I appreciate that he gives me a slap across the face every once in a while.

Right, I’m going to throw together some dinner and then head out to meet Lydia for some girl time over a couple of drinks. There’s also talk of possibly meeting up with some classmates, and my brother is bound to be owning the night too. Ah, bring it on Friday!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

