A little update

winter1 winter2 winter3winter4

My sister is finally home from NYC! I got to see her briefly on Thursday and give her a squeeze. For over a month we’ve been talking about doing a girl’s night once she gets home. I can’t wait to get some quality time to catch up with her on everything that’s happened in her – and my – life since we last saw each other.

My Christmas gifts are all wrapped and ready to go. It’s still undecided if we’ll be celebrating Christmas on the 24th or the 25th of December this year. According to Swedish tradition, Christmas is celebrated on the 24th of December. The past years we’ve celebrated on different days depending on when everyone is able to meet. Whatever the case, all I care about is getting to spend time with the people I love.

Everyone keeps asking me if I’m finished with my semester at Uni now and if I’ve got Christmas vacation. Hah, nope, my semester is still in full swing. In fact, I’ve got a massive project I need to work on. I’ve currently got a website and two reports to work on. My group and I have been working our butts off the past couple of weeks filming, designing, and coding. I’ve most recently been working on a jQuery parallax scroller… which I’m sure says nothing to most of you, but the geek in me is pretty excited about that.

I’m off to the gym now, and then I’m headed out to mom’s to bake some Christmas sweets, decorate the tree, and play the piano.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

