My cosy Saturday

lisatina

I had such a wonderful Saturday! I was lucky my sister was home when I got out to mom’s place yesterday afternoon to start my Christmas baking, I got her to help me out a bit. I made truffles and saffron fudge that tasted good but didn’t look very pretty. I was too distracted talking to my sister – and recording video greetings to send to her boyfriend in NYC – that I apparently forgot to focus on making the candy look appealing. I also forgot to snap photos of the final product so you’ll just have to believe me that candy was actually made. Post-baking, I spent some time playing the piano, and then goofed around with my sister some more.

I’ve got a pretty busy day ahead of me today, on the agenda is a visit to the gym followed by cleaning my place from top to bottom and throwing in a load of laundry before meeting my sister to shop for this evening’s girl’s night! We’re having cheese and other goodies, and watching a movie. You can bet there’ll be plenty of girl talk too! Ohh, I can’t wait!!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

