I am who I am, and I AM WORTH IT.

dark1 dark2 dark3

My style is ever changing, ever evolving, ever undecided.

I don’t necessarily follow trends. I find that rather boring and unimaginative. If I like a trend then I’ll hop on the bandwagon, if not, then I won’t. Simple as that. A lot of the time, I find that a trend becomes completely uninteresting to me because it is just that – a trend, and for that reason everyone is wearing it.

My style is very dependent on what my life, and mood, is currently like. That’s what is so great about fashion, that it can express both who we are and how we feel. So what is my style like right at the moment? Dark and edgy. My wardrobe contains a lot of black and grey. My accessories are studded, my rings look like weapons. My heels are heavy, black and chunky. My nails are painted dark and my eyes are smokey.

No, I’m not going through some sort of depression. If I’m to analyze myself for a moment, I think this is some sort of expression of something that hit me a couple of weeks ago. The thought that I am worth it. I’m done with people putting me down. Done with people using me. And I’m done with always thinking that I’m to blame, or that I have done something wrong.

I am who I am, and I am worth it. And you are too!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Maybe one day I’ll elaborate « - February 3, 2013
  2. Studded ear cuff « - February 13, 2013

Leave a Reply

