That rustic table

rustic2rustic1rustic3rustic4rustic5

I love the look of a rustic table combined with modern or new items. Someday I’d like to make my own table like this. I think I’d paint it turquoise and distress it so the darker wood peeks through the paint. It might sound like madness but I’ve seen some good examples of it (can’t find a good photo to illustrate it now though, but I’ve got the image in my mind), turquoise and dark brown go so nicely together. A heavy and rustic table really gives a room a nice earthy feel.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Rustic table, rustic dinnerware « - February 13, 2013

Leave a Reply

