Happy 90th Birthday, grandpa!

gramps
gramps2

Above: Grandpa is number 9 “Doc”

grandpa3

It’s my grandfather’s 90th birthday today. Yes, ninetieth! I wish I could be in the US today to celebrate him, but I’m sending him big hugs and kisses across the ocean.

The above photos of my grandfather were taken last Thursday (Jan 17th, 2013) during his weekly hockey game. Reuters were there during his game to photograph and interview him, there’s an article about him here. I did mention he’s 90 years old, right? And he still plays hockey every single week!

I couldn’t be more proud of him. He’s such an inspiration and it makes me very happy that he’s staying active and getting such good exercise. He also goes for long bike rides during the summer, does all kinds of fixings on the house, and yard work – he’s got a fantastic vegetable garden that he’s grown himself!

He also sends me letters written on his type writer, a machine some of you may not even comprehend as the evolution of technology has replaced type writers with laptops, iPads, and SmartPhones. I love his type writer letters. I get email updates from his wife too, written from their iPad. Oh, and we’ve Face timed with them a number of times too. Gosh, my grandparents are pret-ty amazing.

Happy Birthday grandpa, I love you!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Happy 90th Birthday, grandpa!”

  1. Tanner Taney says :

    whoah this blog site is great i like studying your content. Keep up amazing work! You comprehend, nearly everyone is hunting round for these information, you could aid them significantly.

Leave a comment